Open your eyes, look up to the skies and see, I’m just a poor boy


Galata köprüsü, Galata bridge, Eminönü, Istanbul, pentax k10d

Galata köprüsü, Galata bridge, Eminönü, Istanbul, pentax k10d

 

Is this the real life
Is this just fantasy
Caught in a landslide
No escape from reality
Open your eyes, look up to the skies and see
I’m just a poor boy, I need no sympathy
Because I’m easy come, easy go; little high, little low
anyway the wind blows doesn’t really matter to me
To me
Queen, “Bohemian Rhapsody”

4 responses to “Open your eyes, look up to the skies and see, I’m just a poor boy

  1. This one really made me stop to look. The bustling everyday life on the bridge, the imposing mosque, and above them all the seagulls soaring in the sky… all captured in soft colours. Like a painting, so beautiful.
    Happy New Year 2011!

  2. I was just walking there a month ago… :)

  3. What an amazing photo – and I love the link to Bohemian Rhapsody.

  4. A great photo with the Blue Mosque in the background! Glad you will post every day in 2011!
    Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

