Daily Archives: February 8, 2009

tulips

purple tulip, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

purple tulip, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

Orange Tulips

orange tulips, Istanbul Tulip Festival, Istanbul, Pentax K10d

orange tulips, Istanbul Tulip Festival, Istanbul, Pentax K10d

yellow tulips , I dreamed Romantic facts of musketeers

yellow tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

yellow tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

My Back Pages

Crimson flames tied through my ears
Rollin’ high and mighty traps
Pounced with fire on flaming roads
Using ideas as my maps
“We’ll meet on edges, soon,” said I
Proud ‘neath heated brow.
Ah, but I was so much older then,
I’m younger than that now.

Half-wracked prejudice leaped forth
“Rip down all hate,” I screamed
Lies that life is black and white
Spoke from my skull. I dreamed
Romantic facts of musketeers
Foundationed deep, somehow.
Ah, but I was so much older then,
I’m younger than that now.

Girls’ faces formed the forward path
From phony jealousy
To memorizing politics
Of ancient history
Flung down by corpse evangelists
Unthought of, though, somehow.
Ah, but I was so much older then,
I’m younger than that now.

A self-ordained professor’s tongue
Too serious to fool
Spouted out that liberty
Is just equality in school
“Equality,” I spoke the word
As if a wedding vow.
Ah, but I was so much older then,
I’m younger than that now.

In a soldier’s stance, I aimed my hand
At the mongrel dogs who teach
Fearing not that I’d become my enemy
In the instant that I preach
My pathway led by confusion boats
Mutiny from stern to bow.
Ah, but I was so much older then,
I’m younger than that now.

Yes, my guard stood hard when abstract threats
Too noble to neglect
Deceived me into thinking
I had something to protect
Good and bad, I define these terms
Quite clear, no doubt, somehow.
Ah, but I was so much older then,
I’m younger than that now.

Bob Dylan

tulips

white tulips, black tulip, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

white tulips, black tulip, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

yellow tulips

yellow-red tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

yellow-red tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

tulips

yellow tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

yellow tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

red tulips

red tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

red tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

yellow tulips , I know the score

yellow tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

yellow tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

is your love in vain
Do you love me, or are you just extending goodwill?
Do you need me half as bad as you say, or are you just feeling guilt?
I've been burned before and I know the score
So you won't hear me complain.
Will I be able to count on you
Or is your love in vain?

Are you so fast that you cannot see that I must have solitude?
When I am in the darkness, why do you intrude?
Do you know my world, do you know my kind
Or must I explain?
Will you let me be myself
Or is your love in vain?

Well I've been to the mountain and I've been in the wind,
I've been in and out of happiness.
I have dined with kings, I've been offered wings
And I've never been too impressed.

All right, I'll take a chance, I will fall in love with you
If I'm a fool you can have the night, you can have the morning too.
Can you cook and sew, make flowers grow,
Do you understand my pain?
Are you willing to risk it all
Or is your love in vain?


Bob Dylan


Istanbul Tulip Festival, Black Tulip, İstanbul

Istanbul Tulip Festival, Black Tulip, İstanbul, Pentax K10d

Istanbul Tulip Festival, Black Tulip, İstanbul, Pentax K10d

purple tulips

purple and black tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

purple and black tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d