red tulips : Enter this house, my Love, or let me leave.


red tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

red tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

“When I am with you, we stay up all night.
When you’re not here, I can’t go to sleep.
Praise God for those two insomnias!
And the difference between them.”

Mevlana

I am a sculptor, a molder of form.

In every moment I shape an idol.

But then, in front of you, I melt them down.

I can rouse a hundred forms
and fill them with spirit,
but when I look into your face,
I want to throw them in the fire.

My souls spills into yours and is blended.
Because my soul has absorbed your fragrance,
I cherish it.

Every drop of blood I spill
informs the earth,
I merge with my Beloved
when I participate in love.

In this house of mud and water,
my heart has fallen to ruins.

Enter this house, my Love, or let me leave.

Mevlana  , From: The Divani Shamsi Tabriz, XXXIV

taken by Pentax K10D, at Istanbul

Leave a Reply

