My Name is Ethem Sarisülük


My name is Ethem.There was no gun in my hand. Police shot me in the head and I died.

Istanbul, Kadikoy

Istanbul, Kadikoy

My name is Ethem All I wanted was freedom!

Istanbul, Kadikoy

Istanbul, Kadikoy

“You can kill a flower, but you can’t stop spring!” Ernesto Che Guevara

Istanbul, Kadikoy

Istanbul, Kadikoy


One response to “My Name is Ethem Sarisülük

  1. So you have a post protesting against people being shot and killed, then at the same time quote Che, who, as commander of La Cabana prison, personally executed a number of people? That just leaves a bad taste.

Leave a Reply

