Woman’s Body, Woman’s Decision


My body my decision campaign,  Beyoglu-İstanbul, pentax k5, photos by ozgur ozkok

My body my decision campaign, Beyoglu-İstanbul, pentax k5, photos by ozgur ozkok

Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdoğan made a speech at 2012 Parliamentarians’ Conference of International Conference on Population and Development on May 25th and told that he considered abortion as “murder”: “I consider abortion as murder. Nobody should have the right to allow this. You either kill a baby in mother’s womb or you kill it after birth. There’s no difference.”

PM compared the practice of abortion to the Roboski (village of Uludere) massacre, sparking a highly contentious public debate on the matter. A number of government officials also issued statements backing the prime minister’s comments in the ensuing days.

My body my decision campaign,  Beyoglu-İstanbul, pentax k5, photos by ozgur ozkok

My body my decision campaign, Beyoglu-İstanbul, pentax k5, photos by ozgur ozkok

A new anti-abortion law will be debated in the parliament in June 2012. Looking back and reflecting on the past week, we can easily foresee that abortion will virtually be banned. Bianet has started a campaign “my body my decision”

My body my decision campaign,  Beyoglu-İstanbul, pentax k5, photos by ozgur ozkok

My body my decision campaign, Beyoglu-İstanbul, pentax k5, photos by ozgur ozkok


One response to “Woman’s Body, Woman’s Decision

  1. Bence Ajdar’ın şarkısına kulak verelim. Çözüm orada:

    Şurup gibiyim şurup
    turp gibiyim turp turp

    ben ateş sen barut Hmmmm
    öptüm seni şap şup

    şap şup
    şap şup
    şap şup

    ha şap
    Ha şup

    şaka değil
    işte şurup
    krizlere girme
    beni unutup

    grup olalım grup
    ben hudut sen haydut
    gizli gizli gelme

    her derde deva şifasın şifa
    çok çektim cefa
    vitamini havuz
    ben küfte sen tuz
    aahh buz gibiyim buz buz
    ohhhh muz gibiyim muz muz

    çikita muz
    çikta muz
    çikta çikta çikta
    çik çik çik çikita
    çikita muz

    fidanı muz sensiz kalbim buz buz
    hiçbirşey isteme benden
    ahhh yoksa bu aşk tuz buz
    ohhh yoksa bu aşk göz göz dudak dudak ten ten

    daha fazla diretme
    üstüme fazla gelme
    inan ilacın benim
    ahh ok gibiyim ok ok ohh yok gibiyim yok yok

    çikita muz çikta çikta çikta çik çik çiki ta çikita muz…

Leave a Reply

