There is a place, I know; It is possible to say everything …


Belek beach, Antalya, pentax k10d

Belek beach, Antalya, pentax k10d

I Can’t Tell

If I cry, can you hear my voice,
In my lines;
Can you touch,
My tears, with your hands?
I didn’t know that songs were this beautiful,
Whereas words were this insufficient
Before I had this trouble.
There is a place, I know;
It is possible to say everything;

I am pretty close, I can feel;
I can’t tell.

Orhan Veli Kanik

 

 

Anlatamıyorum

Ağlasam sesimi duyar mısınız,
Mısralarımda;
Dokunabilir misiniz,
Gözyaşlarıma, ellerinizle?
Bilmezdim şarkıların bu kadar güzel,
Kelimelerinse kifayetsiz olduðunu
Bu derde düşmeden önce.
Bir yer var, biliyorum;
Her şeyi söylemek mümkün;

Epeyce yaklaşmışım, duyuyorum;
Analatamıyorum…

Orhan Veli Kanık

 

3 responses to “There is a place, I know; It is possible to say everything …

  1. dieline templates

    Terrific article…

  2. Trusting to make the right decisions can be tough. It takes years to build confidence. It doesnt really just happen if you know what I mean.

  3. Dear Ozgur
    Thanks for ‘liking’ the post at leadership365.wordpress.com
    I paged through your blog and really enjoyed the photos and poetry. I recently bought a Canon 50D and would also like to pursue photography to capture moments in time. I bought the camera 3 weeks ago and it is fun.

    Best wishes from South Africa.
    Edwin

Leave a Reply

