toys from railways


a mini train from Sirkeci railway museum, Sirkeci Demiryolu müzesinden bir maket,  Sirkeci-İstanbul, pentax k10d

a mini train from Sirkeci railway museum, Sirkeci Demiryolu müzesinden bir maket, Sirkeci-İstanbul, pentax k10d

5 responses to “toys from railways

  1. Pingback: Trains In Seattle Bring Out The Inner Child | Search Social Networks Online

  2. this is my train,
    from my heart to your soul

    • Hi Piraye,

      and some info for my readers : ” piraye is the wife of great poet Nazim Hikmet ”

      and a great poem for Mrs Piraye from Nazım Hikmet.

      for Piraye

      Remembering you is good
      in prison
      amid the news
      of victory and death
      as my fortieth year passes…

      Remembering you is good
      your hand
      forgotten upon a blue dress
      your hair
      with the grave softness
      of the earth of my beloved Istanbul.
      This joy of loving you
      is like a second person inside me…
      The smell of geranium leaves
      on your fingertips
      warm and comforting
      The invitation of your flesh
      a hot
      intense darkness
      scored by vivid red lines…

      Remembering you is good
      or writing about you
      as I lie on my back
      in prison
      thinking of such and such a day
      at such and such a place
      of some words you said
      not of the words so much
      but of the world and you within them…

      Remembering you is good
      I must carve some things for you again
      a jewel box
      a ring
      I must weave a length of thin silk
      then jump up
      and clutching the window bars
      shout what I have written for you
      to the innocent blue
      of freedom.

      Remembering you is good
      in prison
      amid the news
      of victory and death
      as my fortieth year passes

      Nazım Hikmet, 1942

  3. Hi. This is cute & I love trains :)

Leave a Reply

