Daily Archives: October 30, 2008

My Suggestions, October 2008

  1. You’re like a sparrow, my brother, always in a sparrow’s flutter.
  2. I go from loving to not loving you, From waiting to not waiting for you
  3. Only from the heart Can you touch the sky.
  4. they’d spend one night, or two or three. But…
  5. tulips : The Awakening
  6. cool composition with yellow tulip and Her perfect peace.
  7. purple tulip in green, My heart is like a singing bird
  8. half of yellow tulip, Landscape With The Fall of Icarus
  9. Riva, old tree in castle behind the wall
  10. pretty boy in Riva castle

Letter To My Wife

yellow tulips, istanbul

yellow tulips, istanbul

Letter To My Wife
11-11-1933

Bursa Prison

My one and only!
Your last letter says:
“My head is throbbing,
my heart is stunned!”
You say:
“If they hang you,
if I lose you,
I’ll die!”
You’ll live, my dear–
my memory will vanish like black smoke in the wind.
Of course you’ll live, red-haired lady of my heart:
in the twentieth century
grief lasts
at most a year. Continue reading