Daily Archives: May 30, 2008

My Suggestions for May-2008

  1. Old House in Zeyrek
  2. Cibalikapi and Cibalikapi Police Station
  3. Green House
  4. window to the mystery
  5. In restless dreams I walked alone narrow streets of cobblestone in Karakoy
  6. Balat Streets in greens
  7. Fatih streets
  8. Zeyrek Streets in blue sky
  9. a hospital in Galata streets, love comes on strong
  10. Houses from Sogukcesme Street
  11. Sultanahmet streets to the sea
  12. Old House in Balat
  13. a street from Semsi Pasa , Üsküdar
  14. Old Fabric House in Zeyrek
  15. Old and new together in Zeyrek streets

my list for May-2008

  1. visit to friend
  2. German Fountain
  3. Visit to my uncle
  4. friend from Norway
  5. black tulips from Istanbul Tulip Festival 2007
  6. Handmade pink cotton candy seller
  7. Water tool
  8. Tulip celebration
  9. Nevizade street

I forgot more than you’ll ever know about her

yellow-red tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

yellow-red tulips, istanbul tulip festival, istanbul, pentax k10d

I forgot more than you’ll ever know about her.

You think you know the smile on her lips
The thrill and the touch of her fingertips
But I forgot more than you’ll ever know about her.

You think you’ll find heaven of bliss
In each caress, in each tender kiss
But I forgot more than you’ll ever know about her.

You stole her love from me one day
You didn’t care, oh, it hurt me
But you can never steal away memories of what used to be.

You think she’s yours, to have and to hold
Someday you’ll learn, when her love grows cold
But I forgot more than you’ll ever know about her.

Bob Dylan

taken by Pentax K10D, at Istanbul